Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been working steadily through the information presented in RCIA, as you are probably aware from my incessant ramblings.  I’m excited about the upcoming rites and rituals, and things I’ve never experienced in my life, like first communion.  Another first that makes me nervous, and I’m not sure why I’m thinking about it already, is confession.  How intimidating is that?  I have quite some time before I have to face that, but it’s still something so unknown to me that I find it confusing and intimidating.  I think back periodically, and I have some pretty significant…sins, of sorts.  I’m still working on what sin means, but there’s a couple point in my life that were clearly not fantastic.

I was browsing Pinterest the other night and I came across this article.  I just wanted to share it with you, because I found it helpful and interesting.  It’s from a teen website, I don’t know what lifeteen is…. and I’m in my twenties… but I thought it was a good article.  Check it out if you have some free time.

My side of the Confessional: what is it like for a Priest?  

 

Unrelated: the Misfits are rollin through town on Friday.  To study or party… that is the question..

